Nutrition Accountability: MyFitnessPal

After looking at my food journal for the last week, I’ve discovered that I have a weakness for free lunches and free snacks around campus that aren’t often the healthiest choices. That said, I can’t necessarily afford to eat the best food at every turn as a student, so I have to strike some kind of compromise. From my readings on the fitness and weight loss subreddits, it seems that the most widely used tool for tracking nutrition these days is an app called MyFitnessPal. I’ve tried it before, but I’m about to set it up again to help keep me on track. To quote the old cliche, six packs are made in the kitchen. I haven’t got much more time to spare for exercising, but I can certainly refine my eating habits to get the most out of my food and help my body stay strong.

Leave a Reply

